Konadu's Ghana job in limbo

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Louis 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah to build our team again.We surely need him to come back.He can deliver and also saves us couple of bucks.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

i don't know why they haven't applied because at this point they are among the best potentials in Ghana.Konadu must apply for the Head coach position.Even if he doesn't get it,his name will be etched in our minds for the next ...

• NIPA YE BAD 7 years ago

AKWASI AND APPIAH IS THE BEST.

• amuzu 7 years ago

Akwasi and Kunadu build the 2015/16 Black Stars AFCON Team for Grant to take the galre.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Where is the job posting? What are the requirements and qualifications you seek? Wat if the coach can't speak English or English ain't their first language. Can they apply? These gfa ppl are idiots trust me. Confused idiots.. ...

• Ogbo 7 years ago

Yes he should apply for the job.He is by far the best for the team now.

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Simply put, Maxwell Konadu is not the right choice for the Black Stars be it head coach or assistant, why not Sellas Tetteh?

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

In a few years to come,I suggest an automatic confirmation of Mr Konadu as the trainer of the Ghana Black stars who might have being in the assistant coach position for 7 or 8 years with multiples of experiences from foreign ...

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

I think the best way forward is between Polo, Abdul Razark, Tanko, and Otoo Addo.

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

Appoint anyone of those legends and allow Stephen Appiah to assist the one. This thing is like politics:if they stay for too long they become part of the problem so no Akwasi Appiah, and no Konadu.

What basis are u relying on to promote gh so called legends? No afcon trophy, no wcup trophy, have they done anything with a local club? Do they have the paperwork or certification? If you want to win trophies that you crave ...

Only polo and razak have won afcon trophies as players. Desailly is way ahead massa. Man past man. He has won better trophies and he got his coaching license with elite instructors.

• DEL 7 years ago

WHY WAIST MONEY ON FOREIGN COACHES THAT YOU CANT PAY THEM.KWASI APPIAH WAS NOT GIVEN A LOT OF TIME,AND MOREOVER SOME OF THE SENIOR PLAYERS NEVER RESPECTED HIM.BUT FOR ME HE WAS OKAY.SO TRY ANOTHER LOCAL,KONADU CAN DO THE JOB, ...

If u going to war and in the heat of battle your general starts crying. Wat do u think the morale of the infantry will be? Abi u die finish? Aboa!

• jerubbaal 7 years ago

i think it is high time ghanaian become serious. an akan proverb goes, "se3 wo nsa 3kye b3 y3 wo de3 3nti s3 wo nsa y3m".looking back we have not seen any foreign coach achieving anything significant for us so are we so muc ...

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

This So called konadu hast dead Brain and can't help the blackstar.he can't even help him himself how can he help Nation like Ghana.

Give him u20. He has unfinished business there. Right now, konadu shouldn't even dream of bstar bcos sellas tetteh is way past him in terms of achievement. If konadu can won u20 wcup let him go and handle u20 and stop coming ...

• NaNa 7 years ago

KONADU HAS OUTLIVED HIS USEFULNESS

The old backroom staff, including Maxwell should all go