$215m Wire Fraud, Money Laundering Syndicate: The alleged 'sins' of Asante Akyem North MP

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Nana 17 hours ago

Eiiiiiii, Ghana, hmmmmmm

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 16 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.........Bur ...

• Blue Pen 14 hours ago

The Ghana Water Limited are CHEATING customers paaa...... They only give electronic bills, which do not show previous and current readings on the meter. They just make wild estimates, without reading our meters. They no longe ...

• Ibrahim Muhammad 13 hours ago

You are idiot descendant of pigs

• Ibrahim Muhammad 13 hours ago

Prophet Muhammad Moses and Jesus peace be upon them use to bow down when praying to God we never saw Jesus singing and dancing

• NMG 12 hours ago

When you taking a bath in the shower and mad man come steal your towel will you chase him naked with soapy water on you …. Never reply that fool boss I know you upset am a Muslim myself but I never take his post serious kur ...

• Ina 10 hours ago

Ameen

• Jarumin Maza 10 hours ago

I blame Ghana web for his stupidity, he is doing this on their platform and they aren’t doing anything about. I suspect it’s one of them doing it, otherwise they could easily blocked the person from commenting, but no, he ...

• Maka 10 hours ago

Thank you my brother
    You’re real human being
    Some people are human image but internal they are animals, this idiot is always in this platform but I don’t blame him, I blame ghanaweb for not blocking that sycophants si ...

• END IDLENESS: BEAT LACK OF CAPITAL WITH A SKILLED-SERVICE BUSINESS - GET THIS RESOURCE 15 hours ago

Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. Make that move right now, if you've been trying 'everything', but nothing is working for you yet! While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone ...

• ZU 17 hours ago

NPP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’

• The 15 hours ago

Pro NDC soul mate of Ashanti regional Minister, Dr Big Mouth Amoakohene.

• Mukasa 17 hours ago

Parliamentary delinquency at its best.
    Criminals in action.He has to face justice.
    Looming by election.
    Amoakohenes blossom friend. He is so arrogant. Business class travellers.
    Ghana paa politicians.
    Hon Ablakwa will sa ...

• Poki 15 hours ago

Bosom

• Steve 17 hours ago

Send him to Prison Straight. Send him to America to be Jail no messy. Jail him

• Poki 15 hours ago

Mercy

• I hear his brother is Medikal? 17 hours ago

No surprises at all ! Lool

• J.C. 16 hours ago

The guy knew he was a fraudster and therefore wanted to hide under the guise of politics because of those obnoxious immunities reserved for politicians

• Bulli. 16 hours ago

Told no dey grow fat for nothing ooo. Idey chop something others don't know!

• Papillon5 16 hours ago

The average Ghanaian is a fraudster! This country will self-destruct soon.

• Alkabulan 15 hours ago

@papillon5 we no you Nigerians are behind all this crime scene using Ghana passport and names for fraud , Ghana would soon fine out you bastard.

• God will elevate Nigeria 14 hours ago

Hehehehe

• Obinna 14 hours ago

Guess your criminal sakawa mp is a Nigerian right?
    Idiotic animals called Ghanaians

• Obina 419 is a Subhuman ANIMAL from Boko Haram 14 hours ago

Obina 419 is a Subhuman ANIMAL from Boko Haram

• Freedom 14 hours ago

I am happy that Nigerians are reading Ghana publications. Nigerians know that the 3 Kingpins in this case are Nigerians. Let us all condemn the act and condemn the individuals destroying the image of Africa. 215 million dolla ...

• God will elevate Nigeria 13 hours ago

Yes at least the Akan MP is supposed to be an example but he is an idiotic thievery leader.

• NMG 12 hours ago

This has nothing to do with been a Nigerian or Ghanaian no mercy for any body caught that all stop that division bullshit ya all dummy’s be doing fighting chaaaaa

• Asare 16 hours ago

For the love of money these guys will sell the country. I hope he is put behind bars and never see light again. Whether is an independent or not he is NPP considering where he got his votes. That is how they are.

• Kut 15 hours ago

I just don't envy and will never envy anyone.Where are you doing with all this? Is anyone going to live forever? God save us.By now, it's this criminal money he used to buy the people to vote for him. Let him go in and never ...

• Kweku Annan 15 hours ago

But people knew of this scam before the campaign as Lawyer Andy said all these during the 2024 election campaign. It was big rumour in the constituency

• Alkabulan 15 hours ago

The Nigerians are doing damage control agianst Ghana in international level , but Ghana autorities wont see and work toward to save Ghana . Every Nigerian outside Nigerian got Ghana passport and Ghanaians names for crime , al ...

• God will elevate Nigeria 14 hours ago

You are mad only a village Nigerian will go for a smaller countries passport. Country that can not feed athletes or give them a good accommodation. Your toilet mouth like Nigerians. Travel and educate your shallow mind to let ...

• Koo Manu 10 hours ago

@God will elevate Nigeria
    Not anymore. God elevated the Naira which was even stronger than the dollar. Now, the naira is valueless. What elevation is coming?

• Koo Manu 10 hours ago

@alkabulan
    Damage control, funny? You mean Ghana's fraud was imported from Nigeria? Let's do the research.

• Daniel Jagri 15 hours ago

Greedy for gain. People even want a little of what you have but find none n now upon all it shame u brought to ur self. Gentle thief.

• monetised democracy 15 hours ago

A society that worships and respects money more than integrity and human being.

• Flash your usdt here loading credit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 14 hours ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank

Bank flashing to al ...

• God will elevate Nigeria 13 hours ago

You must be an Akan because they love this Sakawa thing

• Flash your usdt here loading credit cards in usa German UK fixed credit score meet Russian hk in German 14 hours ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First ba
    Bank ...

• Catapult Romeo 14 hours ago

Never interrupt your enemy when s/he is doing something wrong....

The tragedy of Africans is the thievery DNA in our Genes,.

• Stan 14 hours ago

, DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
    ☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️

* No Deposit

* VITZ: 600(Weekly) / 2500(Monthly) / 90000(Total Cost).

* YARIS: 700(Weekly) / 3500(Monthly) / 130000(Total Cost).

• KWASI IN EUROPE 14 hours ago

One of the NDC thieves has been arrested in The Netherlands. This kalabule independent MP joined criminal NDC, National Dumsor Party in parliament.

• Kwame 10 hours ago

@Kwasi In Europe, fine he sits with the majority like all the 3 other Independent Parliamentarians. But that does not make them NDC members it is just a strategic move to get positions on committee to have more influence; but ...

• Ghana. 12 hours ago

Look for everyone one of them and jail them for life. Shame unto you all. The country needs to be sanitized. Thieves. They call themselves billionaires and bully the poor with their stolen and filthy wealth. Arrest all of the ...

• Holy Man 12 hours ago

You are disgraceful to the Ghanaian Community. If you do right you receive God's Grace. I hope the MP comes out clean. We come to the World with nothing and we shall leave the World with nothing. Remember if steal you will ...

• Nogokpo 11 hours ago

Akans and their criminality. Folks. Do you remember Eric Monteng in J.A. kuffour government.

Akans are born criminals and other tribals like Ewes, Gas and others are following them.

• Kunta 11 hours ago

Mr President my humble appeal to you is that SACK the Boss of Ghana Water Company Ltd immediately.
    Mr President you wouldn't believe that the Western part of Accra and some Eastern parts haven't had our taps flowing for almo ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 11 hours ago

COME ON!! And spare us the Nonsense!!! This is completely Unbelievable. To think that the CITIZENS of a country sending humans to the Moon and back safely would fall to the “ PECUNIARY advantage taking “bags of Tricks ...

• The orangutan state 11 hours ago

Appia kubi sankofa

• saa 11 hours ago

I think it's about time some of these guys who wanna go to parliament to be thoroughly vetted by an independent body, if care is not taken we would end up having many criminals in our parliament. I lived in south Africa and w ...

• La Pleasure man 10 hours ago

God has given up on Zoogeria decades ago..
    That's why the Zoo is an underdeveloped dump..

• Jah Alone 9 hours ago

My major problem about the arrest of Hon.O.K.Frimpong is that ,the gentleman was arrested in Netherlands but why they want him to be indicted in the US?
    Is US not a third country and is there any law internationally permi ...

• judischrislam 8 hours ago

US ia a member of NATO and the Netherlands is also a member. With this membership, they share intelligence on national security. Fraud is a security issue and it is treated with all seriousness.
    OK should come clean since ...

• Pelicles. 1 hour ago

Jah Alone, go back and read the article. You will see that those arrested have already mentioned the MPs name to the authorities meaning he was being monitored. Money laundering is an international crime and the US shares int ...

• Oklemekuku¹ 25 minutes ago

'Do the crime, do the time' the saying goes