General News Tue, 11 Apr 2017

Click for Market Deals →

Nana Addo swears in 50 Deputy Ministers on Wednesday

The President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo is expected to swear in his 50 deputy ministers on Wednesday April 12, 2017 at the presidency.

The deputy ministers who have gone through the vetting process and approved by Parliament include:

George Andah – Trade and Industry Ministry

Patrick Boamah – Foreign Affairs Ministry

Titus Glover – Fisheries Ministries

Henry Quartey – Interior Ministry

Martin Adjei Mensah Korsah-Local Government

Kweku Kwarteng – Finance Ministry

Abena Osei Asare – Finance Ministry

Others include:

Ministry of Energy – Owuraku Aidoo – Hon Joseph Cudjoe, Dr. Mohammed Amin Anta

Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development – Osei Bonsu Amoah, Collins Ntim, Kwasi Boateng Agyei

Ministry of Information – Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Ama Dokuaa Asiamah Agyei, Perry Curtis Kwabla Okudzeto

Ministry of Agriculture –William Agyapong Quaitoo, Dr Sagre Bambangi, George Oduro

Ministry of Trade and Industry – Carlos Kingsley Ahenkorah, Robert Ahomka-Lindsey

Ministry of Roads and Highways – Kwabena Owusu Aduomi, Anthony N-Yoh Puowele Karbo

Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources – Benito Owusu Bio, Barbara Oteng Gyasi

Ministry of Works and Housing – Freda Prempeh, Eugene Antwi

Ministry of Education – Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum, Barbara Ayisi Acher

Office of Attorney General – Godfred Dame, Joseph Dinkiok Kpemka

Ministry of Health – Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu, Tina Mensah

Ministry of Railways Development – Kwaku Agyenim Boateng, Andy Appiah-Kubi

Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Mohammed Habbib Tijani, Charles Owiredu

Ministry of Aviation – Kwabena O. Darko-Mensah

Ministry of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs – Paul Essien

Ministry of Gender, Children – Gifty Twum Ampofo

Ministry of Youth And Sports – Pius Enam Hadzide

Ministry of Tourism, Creative Arts And Culture – Dr Ziblim Barri Iddi

Ministry of Monitoring And Evaluation – William Kwasi Sabi

Ministry of Communications – Vincent Sowah Odotei

Ministry of Water Resources and Sanitation – Michael Yaw Gyato

Ministry of Defence – Maj. Derrick Oduro

Ministry of Environment, Science – Patricia Appiagyei

Ministry of Regional Reorganisation – Martin Agyei-Mensah Korsah

Ministry of Employment And Social Welfare –Bright Wireko Brobbey

Ministry of Fisheries And Aquaculture – Francis Kingsley Ato Cudjoe

Source: ultimatefmonline.com

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 55 2699 625.

Join our Newsletter

Related Articles: