I’ll be truthful to Ghanaians – Mustapha Hamid

1112mustapha Hamid Mustapha Hamid

Thu, 12 Jan 2017 Source: asempanews.com

The Information Minister designate, Mustapha Hamid has served notice that he will endeavor to be truthful to Ghanaians in line of his duties at all times.

According to him, he might not be perfect as a human being but he will not trade his ethics and credibility just to cover up for the presidency.

Speaking on Citi FM’s Eye Witness News, the one-time Akufo Addo’s Spokesperson justified the creation of the new ministries, claiming it will help improve living standards among people living in the Zongo communities.

Profile of Mustapha Hamid

Mustapha Abdul-Hamid is 45 years old. He holds a Diploma in Education, Bachelor of Arts Degree in Religious Studies and a Master of Philosophy Degree, also in Religious Studies, all from the University of Cape Coast. He is presently a Senior Lecturer in Religious Studies at the University of Cape Coast, where he specializes in the areas of Islam & Gender and Political Thought in Islam.

Prior to taking up teaching, he worked in the media in various capacities as Editor of the High Street Journal, Editor of the Statesman newspaper, News Editor at the then Choice FM and Strategy 4 Planning Manager at Media Majique & Research Systems.

He has published widely in many prestigious academic journals around the world. In politics, he was National Youth Organiser of the NPP from 2002-2005. He has been Spokesperson for the President from 2007 to date. He is married with five children.

Below is the list released for Thursday:

1.Minister for Planning – Prof. Gyan Baffour (MP for Wenchi)

2.Minister of Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts – Catherine Ablema Afeku (MP for Evalue-Ajomoro-Gwira Constituency)

3.Minister of Information – Mustapha Hamid

4.Minister for Special Development Initiative – Mavis Hawa Koomson (MP for Awutu Senya East)

5.Minister of Youth and Sports – Isaac Asiamah (MP for Atwima Mponua constituency)

6. Minister of Fisheries– Elizabeth Afoley Quaye (MP for Krowor)

7. Minister of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs – Kofi Dzamesi

8. Minister of Aviation – Cecelia Dapaah 9. Minister of Inner cities and Zongo Development- Abubakar Boniface Siddique

10. Minister of Business Development- Awal Mohammed 11. Minister for Parliamentary Affairs – Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu (MP for Suame and Majority Leader)

Source: asempanews.com
Related Articles: