LIVESTREAMING: Akufo-Addo introduces second batch of ministerial appointees

Video Archive
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 Source: www.ghanaweb.com

The President, Akufo-Addo is announcing the second batch of his cabinet ministers following the announcement of 13 nominees on Tuesday, January 11, 2017.

The second batch consists of 12 delegates making a total of 25 ministerial appointments so far.

The list like the previous one has been presented before Parliament for vetting and approval.

In a letter addressed to the speaker of Parliament on Tuesday, the President a second list of names of appointees.

The proposed persons in the second list of appointees include;

Dr Anthony Akoto Osei as Minister for Monitoring and Evaluation , Dan Botwe as Minister for Regional re-organisation and Special Projects, John Peter Amewu as Minister for Lands and Forestry, Otiko Djaba as Minister for Gender and Social Protection, Ignatius Baffour Awuah as Minister for Employment and Labour Relations, Kwaku Ofori Asiamah as Minister for Transport, Joe Ghartey as Minister for Railways Development, Kwesi Amoako Atta as Minister for Roads and Highways, Ursula Owusu as Minister for Communications, Kofi Adda as Minister for Water Resources and Sanitation, Samuel Atta Akyea as Minister for Works and Housing and Prof. Kwabena Frimpong Boateng as Minister for Environment Science and Technology.

The President assured Ghanaians of a good job with these persons in power, confident of the fact that they will exhibit integrity and commitment in the dispensation of their duties.

Source: www.ghanaweb.com
Related Articles: