PLAYBACK: Akufo-Addo announces first batch of Ministerial appointees

Video Archive
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 Source: www.ghanaweb.com

President Akufo-Addo today announced his first batch of ministerial appointees on the second day of work.

Introducing his 13-appointee-designate sent to Parliament, President Akufo-Addo revealed Yaw Osarfo Marfo as Senior Minister, Alan Kyeremanteng as Trade and Industry minister and Albert Kan-Dapaah as National Security Minister among others.

Kweku Agyemang-Manu was designated as Health Minister, Matthew Opoku Prempeh as Education Minister, Hajia Alima Mahama as Local Government Minister, Shirley Ayorkor Botchway as Foreign Affairs Minister, Ambrose Dery as Interior Minister, Dominic Ntiwul as Defence Minister, Madam Gloria Akuffo as Attorney General, Ken Ofori-Atta as Finance Minister-designate, Owusu Afriyie Akoto as Agric Minister-designate and Mr. Boakye Agyarko as Energy Minister-designate

President Akufo-Addo's list is said to be presented to Parliament and arrangements will be made for their vetting.

Source: www.ghanaweb.com
Related Articles: